Full List of Winners at the CAF Awards Gala in Senegal

CAF awards winners

January 9, 2019//-Several African football stars were honoured at the awards gala in Dakar, Senegal on Tuesday with Liverpool and Egypt star Mohammed Salah winning the biggest prize on the night after he was named African Player of the Year for the second time in a row. 

The women’s top prize was won by Christina Thembi Kgatlana with Desiree Ellis of South Africa also winning the female coach of the year award.

Below is a complete list of award winners;

Player of the Year Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool) Women’s Player of the Year Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Youth Player of the Year Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmunmd)

Men’s Coach of the Year Herve Renard (Morocco)

Women’s Coach of the Year Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Men’s National Team of the Year Mauritania

Women’s National Team of the Year Nigeria

Platinum Award His Excellency Macky Sall (President of the Republic of Senegal)

Federation President of the Year  Fouzi Lekjaa

Goal of the Year Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash).


Photo Gallery

Log in | Designed by Village Pixels