Ghana: Deputy Ministerial Nominees List Out

President Akufo-Addo

Ghana’s President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo today submitted to the Speaker, Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin, the names of deputy ministerial nominees for Parliament’s prior approval.

Also appointed is Charles Adu-Boahen as a Minister of State at the Ministry of Finance who served in President Akufo-Addo’s first term.

The list which is replete with parliamentarians has persons who have served in the first term including former National Petroleum Authority boss, Hassan Tampuli; former Deputy Energy Minister, Dr Amin Mohammed Adam and former Deputy Information Minister, Nana Dokua Asiamah Adjei among others.

The list

Mr Akufo-Addo “is hopeful that, just as was done for his Ministers, Parliament will, on a bi-partisan basis, expedite the approval of his Deputy Ministerial nominees, so they can join the government forthwith, and assist in the delivery of his mandate for his second term in office.”