Akufo-Addo Excludes Ursula, Kan Dapaah From His Cabinet List

Communication and Digitalisation Minister, Mrs Ursula Owusu Ekuful

Accra, Ghana//-Ghana’s President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has excluded the Minister for National Security, Kan Dapaah, and the Minister for Communications and Digitization, Mrs Ursula Owusu-Ekulful from his 19-member Cabinet list.

The Ministries for Transport and Gender, Women and Children Affairs are excluded from the list.

The Speaker of Parliament Alban Bagbin read out the communication from the presidency in Parliament on Thursday, June 10, 2021.

Surprisingly, the Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu and Minister for Fisheries and Aqua Culture Hawa Koomson made the list.

The President darling boys who are Minister for Works and Housing, Asenso Boakye and Minister for Lands and Natural Resources Abdulai Jinapor were all included in the president’s cabinet list.

Below is the full list of Akufo-Addo’s cabinet

1. Ken Ofori Atta – Minister for Finance
2. Alan Kojo Kyeremanten – Minister for Trade and Industry
3. Dominic Nitiwul MP – Minister of Defence
4. Ambrose Derry –Minister of Interior
5. Ms Shirley Ayorkor Botchway- Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional integration
6.  Godfred Yeboah Dame – Attorney General and Minister for Justice
7. Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Minister for Food and Agriculture
8. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh MP –Minister for Energy
9.  Michael Osei Adutwum MP– Minister for Education
10. Kweku Agyeman Manu MP – Minister for Health
11. Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu MP – Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
12. Daniel Botchway MP – Minister for Local Government, Decentralization and Rural Development
13. Samuel Abdullai Jinapor MP – Minister for Lands and Natural Resources
14. Ms Cecilia Abena Dapah – Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources
15. John Peter Amewu MP – Minister for Railways Development
16. Ignatius Baffour Awuah MP –Minister for Employment and Labour Relations
17. Mavis Hawa Koomson MP –Minister for Fisheries and Acqua culture development
18. Alhaji Ibrahim Awal Mohammed -Minister for Tourism, Arts and Culture
19. Francis Asenso Boakye MP – Minister for Works and Housing

African Eye Report